Finally Stay at Home Momma

Family, Home, Life

Vegetarian Quick and Easy–Under 15 Minutes #Review #MyOwnVeggieWorld

on April 26, 2015

vegetarian

Martha wants to be a vegetarian. I am fine with that except I have a concern when it comes to her getting enough protein in her diet. I would also love to try this adventure with her.

I have been searching for recipes that are easy and quick to make.  I can find a lot of recipes but not all are quick and easy.  Plus, trying to remember where I found the recipes is challenging at times.  I mean, I do have a Pinterest account.  The only problem with that is when I go to Pinterest to meal plan, I get sucked into the vortex and wind up in a time suck.  lol.  It is totally my fault, but it happens every single time.

This E-book is perfect for what I need.  I can open up the book on my Kindle and meal plan.  The only problem is that there are so many good recipes that I have a hard time deciding what I am going to make.

This book explains what a vegetarian is, the reasons to become a vegetarian, the benefits of being a vegetarian, and becoming vegetarian.  There is also a “chapter” on things to make it easier for this journey.  I love the simplicity of the “chapters” and the explanations it gives.  It is a quick and easy read.

Now to the recipes—there are so many recipes.  There is not a shortage of different things to make and try.  There are different sections for the recipes: Easy and Quick Recipes for Busy Moms, Quick and Easy Recipes for Romantic Meals, Quick and Easy Recipes that Even Kids Can Make, and Easy and Quick Recipes for Parties.  You can see there is an overlying theme to the recipes–quick and easy.  I love these types of recipes.  We are always on the go, and our plans can change on a moment’s notice.

There is one thing that I wish the book had.  I wish it had nutritional information available for each recipe.  But given the amount of recipes (I counted 100), that is okay.

 

*I received this e-book to review.  I received no other compensation.  All opinions are my own.*

Leave a Reply

