Finally Stay at Home Momma

Family, Home, Life

Favorite Place

on July 2, 2013

I absolutely love Gatlinburg, Tennessee.  I remember going there when I was 10 or so with my mom, grandma, grandpa, and sister.  I remember walking in downtown Gatlinburg and riding the Sky Lift.

When my daughters were younger, we decided to take them there.  It was special to me because of the memories I had, and my mom was going with us.  We went in the summer.  We had so much fun.  We rode the Sky Lift, drove through the mountains, went white water rafting, and visited Ober Gatlinburg.  The memories we made were priceless. i fell in love with the Smoky Mountains during the summer all over again.

Last Thanksgiving, we decided to make a trip to Gatlinburg again.  I had only been in the summer before so this was new to me.  I didn’t think it would be that different.  I was wrong.  Gatlinburg transforms to a magical winter place to visit during this time.  The lights, music, and atmosphere are magical.  Walking through downtown at night was more than I could ever imagine.

Martha and I decided to ride the Sky Lift.  On the way up the mountain, we were so excited.  We were talking about what pose we were going to do once we reached the top since they always take your picture.  We were talking about how cold it was.  On the way down, we were mesmerized by all the Christmas lights and the lights from the town.  It was truly beautiful.

Leave a Reply

