Finally Stay at Home Momma

Family, Home, Life

Grocery shopping? Not this week

on June 30, 2013

I have decided not to go grocery shopping this week.  We have food in our refrigerator, pantry, and freezer.  I am going to use what we have.  This will be a challenge for me as I am a person that likes to plan my meals ahead of time and follow a recipe.  The only things I think of that do not require a recipe (for me) are tacos, spaghetti, and grilled chicken.  

No spaghetti sauce is in the pantry so I can’t do that, and I don’t have all the ingredients to make my own sauce.  I do have everything for tacos and grilled chicken.  Since my family will revolt if we have tacos and grilled chicken all week, I will be using my imagination when it comes to cooking dinner.  

I hope you follow my journey this week as I think up things to cook for dinner.  I am hoping Martha helps me since she loves making up new dishes.  I think she will, but then again, she has been wanting me to step out of my box.  

We shall see how the week goes!

Leave a Reply

